Welcome to

The Tax Commissioner Website


The Floyd County Tax Commissioner's Office makes every effort to produce and publish the most accurate information possible; however, this material may be slightly dated which would have an impact on its accuracy. Any errors or omissions should be reported for investigation. No warranties, expressed or implied, are provided for the data herein, its use, or its interpretation.

The assessed values are subject to change before being finalized for ad valorem tax purposes. The information should be used for informational use only and does not constitute a legal document for the description of these properties. The Floyd County Tax Commissioner's Office disclaims any responsibility or liability for any direct or indirect damages resulting from the use of this data.

Kevin Payne
Tax Commissioner
Phone: (706) 291-5148
E-mail: paynek@floydcountyga.org

Jill Robinson
Chief Deputy
E-mail: paynek@floydcountyga.org

Main Office
4 Government Plaza Suite 109
Floyd County Historic Courthouse
Rome, Georgia 30161
Click Here for Map >

Office Hours
Monday - Friday 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Property Tax
Office Phone: (706) 291-5148
Fax: (706) 233-0033

Tag Office
Phone: (706) 291-5150
Fax: (706) 233-0033

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 26
Rome, GA 30162-0026

Portrait of Commissioner